Shaizer

Interesting parenting moment this morning. I reversed out of a friend’s driveway and a car tore around the corner, at far more than the 40km/hr speed limit.

I braked hard and said: Sh*t a f*cking brick.

Then I parked and looked at the ambivalent faces of my 5 and 7 year old sons. They were horrified, impressed and gleeful I had violated the no swearing rule.

Tercero (aged 7): Did you just swear?

Me: Yes, and I’m sorry about that. That car was speeding and it nearly hit us. I was so afraid. I love you so much, I was afraid we would get hit (that old defence).

Tercero: You could have just said Shaizer.

Newborn (now aged 5): Well at least you didn’t teach us those words. We knew them already.

Me: Good advice. Love your work children.

About Shankari Chandran

Six years ago we returned home from London to Sydney with our four young children and life has been chaos and comfort chocolate ever since.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

