Mamamia! (Part 10) – Am I wasting my education?

Hi,

This one was published on Mamamia last week.  The topic  means a lot to me (and many of my friends). I hope you like it too:

http://www.mamamia.com.au/parenting/stay-at-home-mums-apparently-i-am-wasting-my-education/

The article was inspired by remarks made by the Danish Prime Minister – you can find out more about the debate in the UK here:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2115170/Can-woman-clever-stay-home-mum.html

xx Shanks

About Shankari Chandran

Six years ago we returned home from London to Sydney with our four young children and life has been chaos and comfort chocolate ever since.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mamamia! (Part 10) – Am I wasting my education?

  1. ourbluehouse says:

    Shankari, how eloquently put. I abhor the tag ‘stay at home mum’ in fact just as much as the title ‘working mum’ who are we to judge the honour to be called ‘Mum’! This is a privilege and not a right regardless of how we manage our day.
    There are so many women would enjoy the path of motherhood and I personally am sick of all the editorial around it.
    I feel we should take every day as it comes and tackle it at our best however we manage to get it.
    Thank you for such a powerful article.

    Now I’m mad keen silly to read more of your blog.
    Best Pip
    blondebratpack handmade

Leave a Reply

