Mamamia! (Part 5)

Mamamia published this one about my little Prima and her career choices today.  I really hope you like it. Thank you for reading and please feel free to comment on the Mamamia site (my silent campaign to convince them that I am a widely read writer continues….):

http://www.mamamia.com.au/parenting/i-want-to-be-a-farmers-wife/

About Shankari Chandran

Six years ago we returned home from London to Sydney with our four young children and life has been chaos and comfort chocolate ever since.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mamamia! (Part 5)

  1. Yve says:

    I loved your post today, I’m sure mamamia would feel very lucky to have you!

    Post brings back memories for me of a conversation between my then 7 year old and her grandfather
    N had decided that kindergarten teachers had the most fun careers and settled on that as her future prospect. My father, the super snob told her ‘but Nicola, you’re such a clever girl, why not become a doctor ?’
    she responded with:
    ‘But why don’t they need clever kindergarten teachers grandpa?’

    stumped him! (although that quick response serves her well now as a law student too)
    new post, no recipes yet, but more soon!
    xx

  2. duckformationfamily says:

    Thank you very much Yve, I get so happy when I hear from you. My sister-in-law made a salad the other day which I thought you might like: one mango, cubed; salad leaves, small strips of smoked trout, grilled haloumi, cherry tomatoes and dressed with juice from half to one orange. Salt and pepper to taste. Summery and fresh. xx

  3. duckformationfamily says:

    PS. your daughter is a very clever girl! xx

Leave a Reply

