Mamamia! (Part 3)

Recently Mamamia published this piece I wrote about a birthday party Prima was deliberately excluded from. Turns out a lot of people have been excluded and had something to say about it. Others felt I had been too “pushy”. Either way, about 400 people commented on the piece (on the Mamamia site) and 1069 people then went to my blog and read other posts.  I am only related to about 400 people so that means I had at least 600 new readers (for about 5 minutes). Thank you once again to those of you that read this site, it means a lot to me.

Here is the recent Mamamia piece:

http://www.mamamia.com.au/parenting/childrens-birthday-parties-invitations-presents-and-being-left-out/

About Shankari Chandran

Six years ago we returned home from London to Sydney with our four young children and life has been chaos and comfort chocolate ever since.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mamamia! (Part 3)

  1. sharon says:

    I came over from Mamamia, read your blog and subscribed. Look forward to reading more.

  2. Anna says:

    I also found you on mamamia and think I have now read all of your posts. I am really enjoying your blog. I have just returned to work after my first baby and it is great to hear your honest thoughts about the path I am about to embark upon! Thanks for finding the time!!

Leave a Reply

